{ I Am Terrible }

September 13, 2007 at 5:24 pm 8 comments

I truly am! No blog post for eight days – EIGHT! And I don’t think I have commented on any other blogs for at least that long. So please forgive me, I truly do not deserve your lovely comments but thank you so much for leaving them. I just adore reading them. : ) School is super! Super, super, super. I love it as much as I always have. Politics is beyond interesting – so incredibly current that I can’t help but love it – , German as wonderful as always (despite one crazy teach…!) and Religious Studies is fabulously fun most of the time, although Mister Plato bores me frozen. And English Literature, of course, is lovely. I have two brilliant and marvellous teachers, and we are reading the best books: Antony&Cleopatra, Persuasion, Snow Falling on Cedars… it’s just so much fun.

I have been busy as banana jam with homework and getting back into the swing of thing; practising piano, a Brownie outing to London Zoo where little Freya got bitten by an alpaca (it sounds hilarious now, but it wasn’t at the time!) and just having fun. I love Year 12. We’re in Sixth Form now so we get lots of free periods and we’re allowed to go home or wherever we want during lunch, and no uniform too….! I’m having a ball in my dresses and tunics and woollen skirts and all. Today two lovely girls from my Politics class and I popped out for frappucinos at lunch, and we had so much fun just chatting and watching the world go by. I am loving Ancient Greek too. It’s a lot of fun. How many times have I said the word ‘fun’? Haha, I hope you’re not counting. I haven’t taken too many pictures but I have snapped a few and…so I thought I’d share two favourites.

 This one is sooooo my life right now – school work and reading for English and polka dot mugs of wintery hot chocolate….all wrapped up with school and happiness and life as a 16-year-old kid. I’m loving it. And, of course, my infamous pink wall from the music room at home had to make an appearance!!!

This is so my life right now...

And this one, I just loved the light. IKEA Lantern love. Gotta love it!

Magic Lamp

Thank you for reading…and I promise to check out all your blogs asap! I really do. I was going to check them earlier, on Tuesday, but I was feeling so sad about 9/11 that I just didn’t have the heart. May God bless those families. Hugs to you all. Have a nice Friday tomorrow.

Love, Lulu.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

{ Autumn , and the kid photographer…} { Canada + Film }

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Helen  |  September 13, 2007 at 7:35 pm

    Ah, that first tate of adulthood – own clothes, and lunch out of school! Free periods! Yeah, those were good.

  • 2. MeganCristello  |  September 14, 2007 at 4:35 am

    Lulu..so glad your back..I have been checking your blog daily for a post. Sounds like your having a blast at school..I remeber those days..so long ago. Take time to really enjoy it..because it’s all gone way to qickly..of course, you begin a new chapter in your life ..which is just as fabulous..just different. As always, I love your shots..and I love, love, love that pink wall.

    Drink a frappachino for me..and don’t keep me waiting too long for your next post :)

  • 3. christie  |  September 14, 2007 at 5:05 am

    Lulu, I have been an even worse blogger than you have!

    I have missed you! It’s so fun (now I used that word) to read about how much you love school, really. Pictures are so beautiful and so YOU!

  • 4. Angie Penrose  |  September 14, 2007 at 8:04 am

    Lulu- I’m so happy for you that you are having so much FUN at school. So good to hear from you. Love the pink wall! :)

  • 5. Lottie  |  September 14, 2007 at 2:38 pm

    ach, I’m terrible too… it must be something in the water.

    I always adore your rich sunset colours whenever you shoot apples.. so scrummy!

  • 6. Hannah  |  September 15, 2007 at 9:38 pm

    I love that ikea latern!! I wonder if they have them here…. School sounds wonderful! I’m liking mine alot too… Is year 12 the same as being a senior here? We have freshman, sophomore, junior, and senior…

  • 7. Amy (3 Peas)  |  September 17, 2007 at 7:23 am

    Your enthusiasm for school always makes me smile :)

  • 8. Joy Kaminski  |  September 18, 2007 at 3:21 am

    Oh, I loved school, too! Have to go back and read some classics again….Persuasion. Yep…that’s the one. I’m always a sucker for Jane Austen. Enjoy your school days!

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


September 2007
M T W T F S S
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Feeds